Posted by: Marisa | July 26, 2011

I Think I’m Ready…

Over the years, I’ve started this blog in my head, and on scrap paper, a dozen times but just when I think I’m going to create it Professional Marisa (my daytime persona) talks me out of it. After all, I know who I want to be professionally and I know what that means for my web-image. I need to keep it clean, stick to my professional passions, and show the world what I’m made of…not who I truly am.

But in the process of being so caught up in not letting the world know who I am I’ve missed out on some really good opportunities to relieve stress, write passionately, and share my story with others.

Professional image aside, I have other concerns about writing a blog like this one; that I’ll continue to hold back for fear that what I say won’t be good enough, or right enough, or funny enough, or…raw enough to really let people in.

But I think I’m ready to at least give it a shot.

Responses

  1. thanks for the comment and for finding me… nice to find another twin blog and i’m excited to get caught up and to follow along. your boys are beautiful! a huge belated congratulations.


Leave a Reply

Categories

