Posted by: Marisa | March 25, 2012

Little Monkeys

Within the past week or two I’ve caught myself carrying the boys on my hip. You know, the typical little monkey pose where they wrap their legs around my waist and cling to my shirt with their little fists.

It’s so cute.

Last night while I was holding him on my hip L reached up and softly rested his hand on my cheek. It actually caused my heart to warm and stopped me in my tracks. Such a small little movement and such a short moment in time but as I stood there in the dark feeling his hand on my face I knew that this is what I spent years fighting for.

Leave a Reply

Categories

