Posted by: Marisa | April 24, 2012

DINKS

The other day I had a moment of silence when I realized that the Mister and I are no longer DINKs (Dual Income No Kids. A name used by marketing agencies to categorize people they want to target because they have money to spend). Not because I want to be kid-less but because I liked the phrase DINK and I liked joking around and calling myself one. Without skipping a beat, my husband proudly announced that while we’re no longer DINKs we’ve morphed into DKNIs (pronounced Dick-knees) – Dual Kids No Income.

The irony.

 

Leave a Reply

Categories

