Posted by: Marisa | March 14, 2013

The Truth About Twins: The Stories I Can’t Tell

We have a rule, actually, the Hubster has a rule, that I won’t blog stories about the boys that could come back to really embarrass them in the future. After all, school is hard enough without your peers being able to dredge up stories about the time you landed face first in your brothers poop filled diaper.

The problem with this rule is that it makes it hard to showcase some of the more disgusting things that happen when you have toddlers twins running around the house. And if you know me at all, you know that I think the most disgusting things tend to be the one that make the best stories.

Today while I was watching trashy reality TV doing dishes the boys designed a new cup holder.

That’s a diaper pail with a cup wedged under the lid. So sanitary.

Which, of course I wanted to document  because it’s never too early to start their college innovation portfolio. The whole scene seemed safe from wandering children until I noticed a hand creeping into my viewfinder.

1

And that hand belonged to a stealth child because before I even knew what was happening that diaper pail was void of all drinking vessels and one of my children was well on his way to hydration.

Gross.

 

Responses

  1. Faster than a speeding bullet…….

  2. HAHAHA! Gross and hilarious.

  3. Well they keep you well entertained and chuckling – and your readers too!!!


Leave a Reply

Categories

