Posted by: Marisa | March 20, 2013

When Mom Is Away The Monkeys Will Play

Today when I snuck away from the boys to do my hair and makeup I actually heard them realize I was gone – two sets of pitter-pattering down the hallway towards me, a shriek of laughter, and two boys running away.  

This, the moment in which they know I’m not watching them, isn’t a good one for me because they take full advantage of these mommy-free moments and it usually takes me a long time to clean it up.

For example,

15

2

1

We Break Things

Today they were shrieking and laughing so much while I was gone that I couldn’t help but to sneak up on them to see what was going on. Keep in mind, we have a strict ‘no jumping on the couch’ rule at our house because I’m trying to raise little gentlemen  not little balls of crazy.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Responses

  1. It will only get a little more crazy… you poor thing. I am so jealous!

  2. They are so stinking cute!! Thanks for sharing Marisa.

  3. Looks like good ole’ playful rough-housing. Boys will be boys! I love it!!!

  4. At least they are smiling and laughing. Neither one is getting pummeled. what fun they are having!!!


Leave a Reply

Categories

