Posted by: Marisa | September 18, 2014

Do You Want To Build a Snowman?!

On any given day Jack will have graced the time-out corner with his presence by eight am.

Liam, on the other hand, doesn’t even know where the time-out corner is. However, one night at dinner he was sassin’ back so I put him in time-out in the next room over. The hubs and Jack were in the bathroom for Jacks nightly “I know we just sat down but I have to pee for the next thirty minutes” run so I was enjoying a cold dinner by myself when a sobbing Liam sang out, “Hey Mama, Do you want to build a snowman?!”

Of course this made me laugh. I was 87% successful at not singing back to him as he continued making up random words and versus as he went. “I would like to build a snowman and I will put him on the walls. Mama come and build a snow man!”

At this point I’m congratulating myself for raising kids who love singing at the top of their lungs. He ended with a, “Thank you Syracuuuuuuuse!” which is, of course, how we end all of our concerts* and I walked over to get him.

By now I was bursting with Broadway pride for my singing sensation and couldn’t wait for our post time-out snuggle but that was short lived because what I saw as I got closer to him was…

WP Liam writing on wall

…that he had literally been drawing a snowman on the wall.

 

 

* You can use your imagination and enter the location they actually shout out since most of you know we don’t live anywhere near Syracuse.

Responses

  1. Oh, God, not again!


Leave a Reply

Categories

